Phillip’s Natural World – My Heart – A Blog Share about the challenges Vegetarians and Vegans face

I found this blog post below from Phillip’s Natural World recently and thought it was a good one to share as he points out several interesting pieces about being vegan with the challenges faced including the difficulty of finding appropriate food along with other people who challenge you for eating this way with eye-rolling and the difficulties of being in hospital after heart surgery and getting the food for his lifestyle.

Phillip’s Natural World

“I started going vegetarian even before I knew I had heart disease. I couldn’t rationalize my love of animals and the environment with the meat-eating lifestyle in which I’d been indoctrinated. I’d seen enough documentaries about the industrialized animal production industry to know that it was a horrible business that I could not support.” See more at his blog which is below.

http://majikphil.blogspot.ca/2012/04/going-vegan.html

Leave a Reply

